
hey guys!
guess what?!
i auditioned for the spring play at my school (i was the only freshman, too) and i'm the understudy for one of the lead roles!!
i'm also the assistant stage manager. but i don't care as much about that...
yay, understudy!!
anyway, my (well, sorta mine) character is a girl who's part of a really rich family in 1912. and she unknowingly pushes a girl named Eva into suicide.
she's kinda airheaded, and a little too naive, but hey! who cares?
today was our first practice in the theatre, and we did a bunch of weird stuff... we had to yell at each other from across the room.
we also played the question game! (if you don't know what that is, it's just a game where you keep asking questions to the people around you, and if you faulter, or wait too long, you're out). i won with the question "are those fake?"
we played a bunch of improv games, too...
so, anyway... back to the play...
we have to wear really old fashioned dresses (think of what the rich people wore on Titanic) and gaudy rings and broaches and hats.
i think it's gonna be really fun.

awesomeness!!
ReplyDeleteim so glad!
im totally gonna go see it!
yay!
but, sadly, i had to drop out of my play.
]:
sadness.
that play does seem like total fun tho!
i would LOVE to dress up like that!
our play, we are having it set in the 80s,
which depresses me now.
i would of LOVED to dress as an 80s person!!!
[: